Inspiring and supporting lifelong learning and the love of reading
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 6:00pm, Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 6:00pm, Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 6:00pm, Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 6:00pm, Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 6:00pm
    Kimberly Public Library

    *Registration required*

    Join this supportive group of writers for a five-week mini-series designed to get you drafting and publishing stories about your life. No writing experience needed! Due to the progressive nature of drafting, plan to attend all sessions....

    Read More
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 9:00am, Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 9:00am, Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 9:00am, Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 9:00am, Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 9:00am
    Little Chute Public Library

    Learn tai chi! No experience necessary. 

     

    This course, Tai Chi Easy, consists of both tai chi and qigong movements – a warm-up and cooldown, self-massage, breath exercises, and meditation.  Participants develop their abilities to focus and concentrate in...

    Read More
  • Monday, January 27, 2020 - 6:30pm
    Little Chute Public Library

    Is cabin fever getting you down? Even in Wisconsin the growing season can be 365 days long. House plants fill that gap when the outdoor plants are dormant. There are a few simple keys to keeping your indoor garden thriving – selecting the right plant, light, water and fertilizer. Learn...

    Read More
  • Monday, February 24, 2020 - 6:30pm
    Little Chute Public Library

    Pruning is an important part of keeping your shrubs healthy. Pruning keeps things under control, improves blooming and health. A professional arborist will walk you through when and how pruning should be done.

  • Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 10:00am, Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 10:00am, Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 10:00am
    Little Chute Public Library

    Winter blues got you down? Bundle up and head over to the Little Chute Library for a special three-week session of winter-themed stories and crafts perfect for preschoolers and their loving caregivers. 

  • Friday, January 10, 2020 - 10:00am, Friday, January 17, 2020 - 10:00am, Friday, January 24, 2020 - 10:00am
    Kimberly Public Library

    It's time to boogie! This special story time includes musical stories, rhymes, and get-up-and-get-grooving songs perfect for active kids up to age 6. Please bring along a dry pair of shoes to help keep the dance floor clear of winter slush.

  • Monday, January 27, 2020 - 10:00am
    Little Chute Public Library

    Our February 4th Monday Craft is valentine making! Come and make valentines cards.

    This free event is at our Little Chute location.

  • Monday, January 27, 2020 - 5:30pm
    Little Chute Public Library

    Our February 4th Monday Craft is valentine making! Come and make valentines cards.

    This free event is at our Little Chute location.

  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 10:00am
    Kimberly Public Library

    Experience essential oils first hand in this hands-on workshop. Learn all about essential oils, how to use them, and what their benefits are while making a roller or two to take home with you!

    Registration for this event will open on December 1st, 2019 at 8 AM. Click...

    Read More

New Books

Click on a book cover to view a list of the latest new additions to the library collection. Visit our New Materials page for additional lists. Check out what our Book Clubs are reading.

Your Digital Library

Explore our collections of eBooks, audiobooks, movies, & music. Available 24/7 with your library Card.